Family Home nr Abel Tasman, Kaiteriteri, beach

Family Home nr Abel Tasman, Kaiteriteri, beach

Catherine

Dernière connexion

Plus d'un mois

Membre depuis 

février 2017


Lancez-vous

Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées


Rédiger un message personnel

Indisponible

Indisponible

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 chambres
Couchages 8
1 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

New, clean double glazed, family home. Warm in winter, cool in summer. Outside seating with chairs, table, hammock, shade sails.

Sleeps 4 - 8 people, depending on what bedding setup you prefer.
At the end of a drive with 4 houses, so no road noise
Large garden to kick a ball, to jump the trampoline, or climb the big pine tree.

The veggie garden will provide food, and there are fruit trees and strawberries, eat them when ripe. If you want to care for the chickens, you will have fresh eggs too (if you don't, the neighbours will care for the chickens)

The house is set up for a family of 4 ourselves, as we have a 7 and a 10 year old, so we have many things that you may want to use: badminton, (soft) cricket, boogie boards, (old, simple) kayaks with life jackets (simple), board games, books, a few DVDs.

Our bicycles, are available too (4 or 5, dep. on when you stay), with helmets, also a bicycle trailer for transporting little ones (discuss ages and requirements first, please).

Our ideal swap is a long swap, from September 1st 2017 until December 20th 2017, in or near Exeter, UK. Our children will go to school there for that term, so we should be at a stable address (or two). We are willing to be flexible, to use 2 or 3 addresses, to supplement a swap with a rental, any suggestions appreciated.

Options et accessibilité

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. We are a nurse and a kayak guide, with two children, aged 8 and 11 at the time of swap, wanting to live near the grandparents for a while and go to school in Exeter. We are non-smoking, clean, taking good care of your property, can do the garden, etc.

Disponibilités

White
Flexible
Green
Disponible
Red
Indisponible

Localisation

Quartier

Motueka is a very convenient town of about 10 thousand souls, and the house is 5 mins by car, 30 mins walk to town centre, with shopping, library, playgrounds. In January the high school swimming pool will be open
From the house it is only 2 mins walk to Mot beach, 2 min drive to salt water swimming pools
Around Motueka are many attractions: the Abel Tasman National Park for beaches, walking, and Kayaking, Golden Bay for day trips, Motueka river for tubing, Nelson/Richmond for fun-park style and town-based attractions.
Nelson and Richmond are places where people go to work, but Nelson has a vibrant arts and cafe culture.

Kaiteriteri is a 20 min drive away, and has an impressive new mountain bike track, great beach and playground for the children. It is the gateway to the Abel Tasman National Park, one of the 8 top great walks of New Zealand.

Découvrez aussi