Home situated near the beach and beautiful native forest

Home situated near the beach and beautiful native forest

12 Commentaires

Jillian

Dernière connexion

Cette semaine

Membre depuis 

juillet 2008

  • Cette personne est un supermembre. Elle a déjà échangé sa maison, répond rapidement aux demandes ou son annonce a été vérifiée par l'un de nos moyens d'authentification. Contactez-nous pour en savoir plus.


Lancez-vous

Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées


Rédiger un message personnel

Indisponible

Indisponible

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 chambres
Couchages 8
2 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

Our home is comfortable, spacious and sunny. Downstairs it has an open plan kitchen with casual dining. The formal dining room and family room look out onto a private back garden with mature trees which are ideal for shade. The BBQ area is adjacent to the private club tennis courts. The lounge looks onto the front garden and has beautiful views of the hills which are covered with native forest. There are 4 bedrooms, one with a queen bed, another with a double bed and two single beds are in the downstairs bedroom. The fourth bedroom / sunroom has a sofa that converts to either a kingsize bed or two single beds.

Options et accessibilité

12 Commentaires

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. We are both retired New Zealanders, in our late 60's (Grant worked for Shell and Jill was a pharmacist) We have enjoyed wonderful exchanges in Austria, Australia, Holland, England, Denmark, New Zealand, Greece, Czech Republic, Spain and France. We would take great care of your home and are happy to look after your pets etc. One time we house sat in London and cared for a cat, dog, chickens, bees and the garden so we are quite adaptable! We don't have any pets so you wouldn't have any extra responsibilities.

    Our 3 adult children and six grandchildren live in USA, Australia and Norway so we have a great incentive to travel. The dates for an exchange can be flexible (we often we go touring in our caravan around NZ) and non-simultaneous is fine. We love travel and enjoy tennis, hiking, cycling and playing golf at our club, Royal Wellington.

Disponibilités

White
Flexible
Green
Disponible
Red
Indisponible

Localisation

Quartier

We live in Eastbourne which is a 30 minute car trip or a 20 minute ferry trip to Wellington. The city offers museums, restaurants and theatres etc. Eastbourne is a popular seaside resort and our home is about a 20 minutes walk to the local village and cafes. There are plenty of out door attractions, either tennis, golf, swimming, fishing, hiking into the hills or biking around the coastal trail. There are several golf courses within a 30 minute drive. Two vibrant towns Greytown and Martinborough are worth a visit if you are interested in visiting wineries, cafes and restaurants. The towns are about 1.25 hours drive from Eastbourne. Or you could relax in our garden with a glass of wine.
Recently a survey done by Deutsche Bank ranked Wellington as the top city in the world for 2017. We must be improving as it was 6th out of 10 for Rough Guide's top city destinations in 2015. Other accolates include it in National Geographic's top six food cities 2017 and The British Daily Telegraph's second cleanest capital 2017. However we are not proud of being the windiest city in 2015!

Wellington is the home of Peter Jackson and The Weta Workshop who have produced movies such as Lord of The Rings. Consequently Wellington has several wonderful exhibitions. http://www.gallipoli.tepapa.govt.nz/about

For information on places to visit in Wellington
http://www.travelinspired.co.nz/travel-articles/wellingtonians-definitive-guide-wellington-v2-0/

For Information about Eastbourne http://www.eastbourne.gen.nz/
https://www.instagram.com/p/BgPDbMiBsmn/?taken-by=wellington_newzealand
https://www.doc.govt.nz/parks-and-recreation/places-to-go/wellington-kapiti/places/remutaka-forest-park/
https://www.teararoa.org.nz/wellington/paekakariki-escarpment/
https://www.visitzealandia.com/
https://wellington.govt.nz/~/media/maps/files/otari-forest-tracks.pdf
https://www.kapitiisland.com/
https://www.doc.govt.nz/parks-and-recreation/places-to-go/wairarapa/places/putangirua-pinnacles-scenic-reserve/things-to-do/pinnacles-track/
Information about walks or hiking from Eastbourne http://www.gw.govt.nz/Eastbourne-tracks/
There are many different tracks and a track starts a few minutes from our home.
At our home, we have an information pack which has more ideas of activities you could enjoy.

Découvrez aussi