Lovely 1920's 3 bedroom, rustic brick bungalow with a large garden

Lovely 1920's 3 bedroom, rustic brick bungalow with a large garden

Emma

Dernière connexion

Plus d'un mois

Membre depuis 

mai 2011


Lancez-vous

Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées


Rédiger un message personnel

Indisponible

Indisponible

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 chambres
Couchages 6
1 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

We love living in our rustic old house and garden that features very big old native trees. It was one of the first houses to be built in the area in 1922.Everyone who visits comments on the warmth the house it exudes with its golden wooden (kauri)floors and quirky tiles (wait until you see the wc!). Our house is sunny and warm and we have a cosy woodburner for the winter months which heats the whole house and a sunroom that is a lovely sunny room to read a book or have a snooze. (This room has a futon in it so can be used for an extra bed). The kitchen has a table where we eat most of our meals but opens out on to a dining room that has another dining table. We have a separate lounge/living room for (sky) T.V (good for kids to have a separate space). The bedrooms are roomy and comfortable (one with one single bed/ one with two singles and one with a kingsize bed). Out side there is a great garden for kids to play or to have dinner outside under the apple tree. We also have an above ground (fenced)swimming pool - great for cooling down during the hot summer months Dec to March. We also have two lovely cats - Pipi and Ping who would make you feel very welcome(care of them is optional).

Options et accessibilité

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. We are Emma (kiwi) and Andy (from London but twenty years here!)and have two children aged 12 and 9 years. We are both professionals in the Health sector. We are interested in good food, travel, politics, music (some good live music venues in town) and enjoying the fantastic beaches and outdoors that we have on our doorstep. We are new to the exchange but would really enjoy the process of helping whoever stays in our house to have the best time possible.

Disponibilités

White
Flexible
Green
Disponible
Red
Indisponible

Localisation

Quartier

We live in a well established,family orientated neighbourhood in West Auckland that is situated just 10 mins walk to a brand new train station and large shopping mall. There are great authentic local restaurants (Malaysian, Chinese etc) and plenty of places nearby to buy fresh produce including a farmers market on Saturdays. It is a 20 min train ride to the centre of Auckland, and less to Eden Park where the rugby world cup will be held this year. We are 30-40 mins drive to a wonderful range of west coast beaches, ranges and bush that offer swimming, surfing, walks and tramping.

Découvrez aussi