A large family home with garden. Exchange includes maid, cook & chauffeur

A large family home with garden. Exchange includes maid, cook & chauffeur


Dernière connexion

Plus d'un mois

Membre depuis 

juin 2008


Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées

Rédiger un message personnel



Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 chambres
Couchages 4
2 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

A two story home with 5 bedrooms (only three in use) in an excellent neighborhood. One bedroom and bath with double bed and terrace, guest room with twin single beds and own bath & shower; another single bed and desk in adjoining room, but would have to share the bathroom and closet with twin bedroom. I use one room with computer as an office. Downstairs are a hall, a living room, library, a half-bath and a large dining/family room overlooking an ample treed garden. Sony flat cable TV, DVD player and Sony disc and casette player. Also a fully equiped kitchen, pantry and laundry room with washer and dryer. Included in the exchange are a live-in cook and housemaid as well as a chauffeur who comes for eight hours a day. I will pay their salaries and their food during the exchange You will have full kitchen privileges but you may also have them make your food for you (without having to wash dishes!) There is a Labrador lady dog who stays outside and is taken care of by my employees. Also three spayed cats who are terrified of strangers and won't give you trouble. There is a three car garage as well. I am willing to discuss hospitality if convenient to both parties.References exchanged. The furnishings are eclectic due to the many travels with my late husband. I hesitate to say my home is beautiful but it has been praised by acquaintances as 'linda' and cozy- There is room for three cars and books!books!books!

Options et accessibilité

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. I am now 84 years of age, widowed and walk with a cane. Three of my four daughters live not far from here and we are bilingual in Spanish and English. I also have a smattering of Danish and Italian.I am now retired, enjoying my lifelong hobbies of reading and writing. JULY 2009 IS THE ONLY TIME MY FAMILY MEMBERS CAN ACCOMPANY ME TO COMO AND THE LAKE. IF ONLY TWO WEEKS ARE AVAILABLE THAT WILL BE FINE. ALSO I HAVE A THREE BEDROOM SECOND HOME. It has three bedrooms, each with two double beds, with ensuite bathrooms near Malinalco, a two hour drive from my first home. This home 'far from the madding crowd' in a hidden valley with all the usual amenities; few neighbors, a primitive village, unpolluted air, and a private golf club 1/2 a kilometer away. Also with half-day maid and gardner. You can hear birdsong,far-off cows mooing,jackasses braying and hung-over roosters crowing at odd hours of the day. If you are adventurous and want to savor the real Mexico, this is the place. Perhaps we can make some arrangement as to both homes and/or hospitality. Am open to suggestions.





We are about four blocks from Supermarkets and little repair, gift, flower and coffee shops. The house is on a quiet street, only one block off Paseo de la Reforma, a main thoroughfare with all kinds of transportation. Safe taxis can be called at any hour (two blocks away). The section is residential, called Lomas de Chapultepec and is one of two old developments that are highly graded. I have lived in this house since 1950 and it has been well kept,as have our neighbors'homes. Various world quality museums are about a mile away.

Découvrez aussi