Town house in Rome

Town house in Rome

1 Compte rendu

Linda

Dernière connexion

Plus d'un mois

Membre depuis 

février 2008

  • Cette personne est un supermembre. Elle a déjà échangé sa maison, répond rapidement aux demandes ou son annonce a été vérifiée par l'un de nos moyens d'authentification. Contactez-nous pour en savoir plus.


Lancez-vous

Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées


Rédiger un message personnel

Indisponible

Indisponible

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 chambres
Couchages 4
2 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

I think you will find my home cosy and very practical and user-friendly! (Although I must mention there are two lots of stairs which may not be practical for some or those with joint problems!). My house is located in the Aurelio area of Rome west of the Tiber and is a typical end-of-terrace townhouse, at the end of a line of 5, spread over 4 floors (basement, ground, 1st floor and mansarda) with 3 double bedrooms & 1 single and 4 bathrooms. [N.B. The basement room w/bathroom, which is quite independent, is often let to students]. It has a garden on all 3 sides with lean-to (tettoio), ideal for dining al fresco, with BBQ/pizza oven. It's very peaceful & quiet and only a very short bus-ride away from St Peters & the Vatican and the bustle and heart of the eternal city of Rome. An unforgettable stay is assured!

Options et accessibilité

1 Compte rendu

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. I am Linda, a U.N. retiree, English, and have lived in Rome since 1967. I am a widow with 3 married children, and 6 grandchildren. I usually travel with my friend Giuseppe or with ladyfriends of a similar age and am usually looking for exchanges in Europe, principally France, but am open to other suggestions. The home would have to have easy access, without too many stairs as I have mobility problems.

  2. I love the arts while Giuseppe loves visiting archaelogical sites. We both love wining and dining including going to the theatre.

Disponibilités

White
Flexible
Green
Disponible
Red
Indisponible

Localisation

Quartier

My neighbourhood has that villagey feeling. A short walk away, there is a huge park 'Villa Pamphili' and, locally, there are quite a few good restaurants. Should you come in the heat of the summer, the coast is only 20 mins drive away. There is a hotel nearby which has a luxury health spa with gym, indoor & outdoor pools, jacuzzi, sauna, etc. but the daily rates would be rather costly for a family. However, in the other direction, five mins drive, there is a tennis club which has a lovely pool plus a restaurant, which is far cheaper and where I often go; also, 10-15 mins drive away, there's 'Idromania' with whirlpool, waterslides, etc. fabulous for the children. The Vatican city, Forum, Colosseum are short busrides away. The Metro (linea A) can be reached by a short busride. Shops, bars, supermarket, all nearby.

Découvrez aussi