Jaya home Chianti hills 15 km from Florence, Tuscany

Jaya home Chianti hills 15 km from Florence, Tuscany

Irene

Dernière connexion

Plus d'un mois

Membre depuis 

octobre 2014


Lancez-vous

Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées


Rédiger un message personnel

Indisponible

Indisponible

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 chambres
Couchages 6
2 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

DATES FOR EXCHANGE
I’m open to any date, send me an email please

Situated on a lovely hill at the beginning of the Chianti area in Tuscany, this country house is surrounded from green. It is close to the road that easily brings you to Florence only 20 minutes, Siena 40 minutes, and all the small gorgeous old villages around, driving through beautiful country of olive trees, cypresses and grapevines.
The house was restored with creative and loving care.
The property is my “home sweet home” actually, just periodically rented.
The charm and warmth of an ancient typical farmhouse is renewed with contemporary design and vintage furniture and some art objects and photos.
The living rooms and the kitchen are very spacious.
The house has a beautiful natural shine light especially in the morning.
To reach the airport of Florence is about 30 minutes drive.

SLEEPING AREA
Upstairs there are two bedrooms (1 king size, 1 queen size) and two bathrooms.
It is possible to add a sofa bed downstairs in the living room to add 2 more people.

OUTSIDE AREAS
In the garden you will find a beautiful arbor with a big dining table and 2 amaca.
Just a step away you can enjoy 2 loungers under a parasol where you can find your niche!
The garden is surrounded by a wood where you can go for a walk and perhaps meet a roe deer.

FEATURES INCLUDED
WI-FI (line is not fast, the area is not so well served) TV (in the kitchen).
“home cinema” in the sitting room: there is a big projector instead of TV (Sky/cinema and sport is available).
Linens and towels provided, basic soaps.
Washing machine, iron/board.

CLEANING SERVICE
The house will be perfectly cleaned for your arrival, one time by the half of the week and one after your check out.
If you stay more than one week we can arrange something according to your need (just email me)

KITCHEN
living the kitchen in Italy is very common so especially in the country the kitchen is a big room.
The dining table is located in here beside a big glass door that look outside
It is provided with 5 ring stoves, hover, refrigerator, washing machine and dishwasher.
Coffee maker, toaster, cooking utensils.

SURROUNDINGS
To move around the car is necessary (you can easily rent at the airport or in Florence), unluckily the area is not well served by public transport.
The good thing is that, if you drive, the surroundings are really worthy to visit!
Everywhere you can eat wonderful Italian food in small restaurants or taverns, taste the unequaled local Chianti wine or join one of the traditional festival of particular season food.
Florence offers entertainment of every kind, from spectacular museum to concerts from monuments to jazz clubs and good shops.
The road is easy to everywhere, but if you like to drive on white streets, you can rent a 4x4, there are also many not paved.

PETS
In the property live 3 cats. They are sociable and sweet. They have their own small house outside.
There is a person that come to feed them but sometimes they could ask you for a caress.
No more pets are allowed.

SUITABILITY
Wheelchair inaccessible, unsuitable for elderly or infirm.

SPECIFICATION
distance to Florence 15,9 km
distance to Siena 62,1 km
distance to San Gimignano (medieval old town) 42,6 km
distance to Monsummano terme ( Grotta Giusti SPA ) 62,4 km
distance to Golf Club Ugolino 10,7 km
distance to Villa Vrindavan (meditation, spiritual development, vegan food) 8 km
Elba island is only 3 hours trip !

Options et accessibilité

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. I'm Soraya an Italian artist. I like to travel and in some periods I have some free weeks to stay abroad.
    I like to discover inspiring places, different cultures and natural settings and I love yoga.
    I’ve been to Bali several times in these last years and I appreciated the way of living there, and yoga lessons, food, culture and people I met, so that is my first destination.
    I have a friend living in Australia, one in Marseille, so should be interesting also one of these destinations.
    I don't have strict timetable for 2014 and 2015 therefore I just need 3, 4 weeks time to set up and organize our exchange.

    WHERE I’D LIKE TO GO
    Ubud BALI is my favorite destination.
    Melbourne AUSTRALIA, NY USA, Marseille FRANCE, Malmo SWEDEN, Istambul TURKEY, Havana CUBA or can YOU surprise me with a new destination?

Disponibilités

White
Flexible
Green
Disponible
Red
Indisponible

Localisation

Quartier

NEIHBOURHOOD
In the immediate surroundings there is a nice village with a beautiful square with an ancient tower and church, Impruneta (4 km ).
In that square you can find postal office, bank, pharmacy, shops for everyday life, good ice-cream, a few restaurants and a market once a week.
On September there is grape local festival with traditional games and big float parade.

Découvrez aussi