A nice flat very close to Florence city centre

A nice flat very close to Florence city centre

Erika

Dernière connexion

Plus d'un mois

Membre depuis 

décembre 2010


Lancez-vous

Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées


Rédiger un message personnel

Indisponible

Indisponible

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 chambres
Couchages 4
1 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

My apartment is a very warm and nice place to stay for a holiday in Florence. It is very close to the centre, 20 minutes walk to the Duomo and to the main railway station. The apartment is at the top third floor of a very quiet apartment block built in the early 1900. There is a nice small roof terrace (with private access) where it is possible to enjoy the sun in the summer and to have breakfast in the morning.
The apartment has a double room and two small single rooms and one toilet/bathroom. The apartment is relatively modern, decorated in autumnal tones of orange and red, making it a comfortable haven of relaxation and warmth.
There is a selection of books in English and all is necessary to relax while on holiday: TV, DVD/CD player, stereo, internet access.
Air conditioning is available only in one of the single rooms, but when it is on the fresh air goes all over, as the flat has very very few doors.

Options et accessibilité

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. I'm Erika (41). I work as a researcher for the Ministry of Education, in an European office dealing with education systems in Europe.
    I love cooking and my kitchen is full of equipments (bread machine, food processors, etc), spices, herbs and cookbooks, also in English.
    I do not have pets at the moment, but I would like to have the company (again) of a hamster or, why not, a cat. But I'm seldom at home and pets should not be alone for too long...
    I like travelling and usually do it with other 3 friends or, if possible, I like to travel with my sister's family (husband and 2 children).
    Although leaving alone, I'm never alone, I often have friends for dinner and have my nephew spending some time with me, when he can.
    I'm sure you will not feel alone in my apartment either!

Disponibilités

White
Flexible
Green
Disponible
Red
Indisponible

Localisation

Quartier

The neighbourhood is relatively quiet and definitely safe. There are many local amenities, including a pharmacy next door, and several shops at the end of the road, including a grocery and an ice-cream shop.
At the end of the road there is also a park with one of the biggest greenhouse of Europe. You can enjoy walking in the park or, if you prefer, you can walk alongside the small river nearby.
If you like to use public transportation, there is a bus stop just around the corner, but also walking to the centre can be a nice experience, especially early in the morning. During your walk you can enjoy the view of some of the most famous squares, churches and palaces in Florence (San Marco, Santissima Annunziata, Palazzo Medici Riccardi and the Duomo!).

Découvrez aussi