Indipendent house with two floors: a big kitchen and a big living room, garden

Indipendent house with two floors: a big kitchen and a big living room, garden

5 Commentaires

Luisa

Dernière connexion

Plus d'un mois

Membre depuis 

mars 2009

  • Cette personne est un supermembre. Elle a déjà échangé sa maison, répond rapidement aux demandes ou son annonce a été vérifiée par l'un de nos moyens d'authentification. Contactez-nous pour en savoir plus.


Lancez-vous

Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées


Rédiger un message personnel

Indisponible

Indisponible

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 chambres
Couchages 6
2 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

We live in the region Friuli Venezia Giulia, 20 km far from Udine and 80 km from Trieste (in the south), 110 km from Venice and 80 km from the austrian border (in the north).
We have a semi-detached house with two floors: a big kitchen and a big living room on the ground floor and two sleeping rooms on the first floor.
In the kitchen there's an austrian style fire pit (Stube) that we use in winter only twice a day (morning and evening) to warm up the ground floor.
On each floor there's a bathroom; in front of the house a fenced garden, then a garage and 2000 m2 of ground, where we have a swimming pool (5 mt diameter), some trees and some vines. We don't smoke. We have a light blue Golf plus from 2010, that can be exchanged (eventually we could leave you our other car, a small Ford Fiesta). We prefer to arrange summer exchanges in July. We're very respectful and we'll take care of your house as if it were ours, and we expect you'll do the same with our home. We hope to meet your taste!

Options et accessibilité

5 Commentaires

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. We are both teachers: my husband Paolo (52) teaches Maths and I, Luisa (50), teach German; I currently speak German, French and English. My favourite hobby is yoga, I can teach yoga at school besides foreign languages. My husband likes riding his bike. We have two daughters: Irene is 16 and Anna is 19 years old. From next exchange on we'll probably come only with Irene. Our dog, Lola, is very quiet, we left her twice to the exchanging family. We'd like to leave her at home since she doesn't quite like to travel, but if that's a problem we can try to arrange it in another way.
    We've done several home exchanges, with italian, german, french, scottish and spanish families: they all appreciated our house a lot. We subscribed in this site in 2009; we'd expect to arrange an exchange some time in advance. We'll respect your house and use everything with great care.

Disponibilités

White
Flexible
Green
Disponible
Red
Indisponible

Localisation

Quartier

Ideally located as a touring base, our town offers easy access to the towns of Gemona, San Daniele, Tarcento and Udine. Udine has 100.000 inhabitants, is 20 km from here and has important museums and monuments. In Udine's center you'll have good shopping possibilities.
Buja is situated in a peaceful environment in the hills.
In winter and spring you can visit Udine, Venzone (the most beautiful of italians small villages), Gemona, Cornino where there's a unique emerald lake (Christmas human subwater crib) Cividale and its celtic culture. If you're keen on sports you can ride our several bikes (we also have a recumbant bike), go skiing to Ravascletto, Sella Nevea, Valbruna or Tarvisio or you can do iceskating in Pontebba. If you like skiing there's a lot of choice, you can buy ONE pass and use it in several skiing regions.
You can also simply enjoy walking in the woods in Buja and surrounding villages.
In summer you can enjoy our swimming pool in a wide and quiet garden, or you can go by car to a lake (lago di Cavazzo, 15 km away), where you can swim or surf. Near Cavazzo there is a beautiful river, with basins in the rocks (Tagliamento).
Towards north, there are nice typical villages like Venzone (www.lavandadivenzone.it), Tolmezzo and the region Carnia with its mountains where you can go for beautiful walks or skiing. You can also go to the seaside (Lignano, Grado) in an hour, or to Venice or Trieste in two hours.
The famous Alpe Adria cycling lane is very close to our home, you can lend our bikes, go by train to Tarvisio and come back riding (www.bicitalia.org/cms/it/percorsi/84-ciclovia-alpe-adria-da-tarvisio-a-gemona-del-friuli).
Surf on www.turismofvg.it to see what our region offers.

Restaurants
Al Belvedere (Buia), Il Fungo, La Perla (in Gemona)
En soirée
Discos: Grotta, Lago
Cafés
Mesebaba
Lèche-vitrine
città fiera in Udine and Visotto in Buja
Culture
Venzone, Cividale, various churches and Monte di Buia
Promenades
Monte di Buia, Pravis, woods near our home, mount Amariana
Un peu d'exercice
swimming pool in Gemona and Magnano
Idées d’excursions
Venice, Triest, hikes in the mountains, shopping and visiting Udine

Découvrez aussi