Warm and welcoming condo, great location for naturelovers

Warm and welcoming condo, great location for naturelovers

Margrét

Dernière connexion

Plus d'un mois

Membre depuis 

janvier 2011


Lancez-vous

Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées


Rédiger un message personnel

Indisponible

Indisponible

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 chambres
Couchages 6
1 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

My ground floor apartment in a condo of six is warm and comfortable in all seasons. A nice place to rest after horse riding, excursions in the surrounding hills and mountains or a good swim in one of our outdoor swimming pools. The open space lounge and kitchen area makes it a lovely family room. It has two bedrooms on the ground floor (sleeps 3) and a large attic room with 2-3 single beds and a sofa.
For a day in, you can sit on the deck and enjoy my cottage garden with a cat and 5 chickens. Free use of vegetables from the garden in the summer. Nothing like finding your salad and eggs in the back yard if you are a garden lover like me.

Options et accessibilité

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. I am Margrét, in my 50's, with lots of grown children, two of who still live with me. I'm a RN nurse, love traveling and gardening and learning new languages. I have done home exchanges before and found it a rewarding way of getting to know people and new places. I travel on my own, with my boys or with a friend or friends. This year I'm hoping to find a place in northern Italy for the first two weeks of June where I'll be studying Italian. But I'm open for all offers, at all times and hope to hear from lots of travel lovers and gardeners.

    Sono Margrét, nella mezza età con sei figli adulti, due ancora a casa. Sono infermiere professionale, amo viaggare, fare il giardino e studiare italiano. Ho già fatto i cambiamenti delle case e me hanno dato la esperianza buona e nuove amici. Questo anno spero di trovare un posto in Italia per le prime due settimane in gugnio per studiare italiano. Vorrei guardare ogni opportunità e spero di incontrare altri amici di viaggio.

Disponibilités

White
Flexible
Green
Disponible
Red
Indisponible

Localisation

Quartier

My condo is perfectly situated in the small town of Mosfellsbær, 15-20 min. drive from the center of Reykjavík and amongst the hills, it's an ideal starting point to all directions. All necessities like shops, health care, coffee shop/bakery, bank and the information center are within a walking distance.
Just by the main road around Iceland and on the road to Þingvellir if you want to see the site of our original parliament. 5-10 min. drive to the mountain of Esja if you want to go hiking and the same distance to the golf course. Two min. walk to the bus station and lots of excursions to waterfalls, glaciers, hot springs and volcano's.

Découvrez aussi