Family house with 15 min drive to Reykjavik's city center.

Family house with 15 min drive to Reykjavik's city center.

1 Compte rendu

Erla

Dernière connexion

Ce mois-ci

Membre depuis 

décembre 2009

  • Cette personne est un supermembre. Elle a déjà échangé sa maison, répond rapidement aux demandes ou son annonce a été vérifiée par l'un de nos moyens d'authentification. Contactez-nous pour en savoir plus.


Lancez-vous

Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées


Rédiger un message personnel

Indisponible

Indisponible

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 chambres
Couchages 5
2 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

The house is in a quiet environment in a quiet town. It is though only 15 min drive to Reykjavik's city center. The house was built in 1972 and we have kept its retro style. The size is 136 square meters and with the garage 179 square meters. The house is ideal for family and included in the swapping are lot of toys, bikes, etc. for kids born around 2012 and 2014 and bikes for the parents.
The house is the end of 5 houses (townhouse) and very sheltered. The garden has veranda with a grill and trampolin. The veranda has a low fence to hinder that toddlers can escape and then the larger garden is framed in with a noice fence. The garden is in the South so when the sun shines it is lovely to stay out in the garden.

The house offers two entrances, two TV's with Netflix and apple tv. There are three bedrooms, however we use one of the kids bedroom as playroom but an areobed or extra spring mattress can be added there.

Options et accessibilité

1 Compte rendu

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. We are a family of four. Kids born February 2012 and January 2014. We are seeking for a family to swap with and preferably family with smaller kids so that toys, beds etc would match in some respect. Erla the wife (1974) is an attorney and Sigurjon (1975) the husband is an accountant. During our holidays we love to stay in homes and be able to both enjoy the sun and sunbathe and some playgrounds and some culture. We have travelled to Copenhagen, Oslo, Stockholm and Vienna and have experienced a very pleasant time. We love visit the zoo, amusement parks, zoology museum and just enjoy each day as it comes along.
    We did houseswapping in 2009 to Vancouver (no kids at that time) and Barcelona in 2013. I love this way of travelling, living in a home and explore the everyday life where we are located.

    We love living in Garðabær. That is the town I (Erla) was born and my family is located. Thus all assistance if needed would be easy to arrange.

Disponibilités

White
Flexible
Green
Disponible
Red
Indisponible

Localisation

Quartier

The house is located in Gardabaer. A beautiful town close to Reykjavik. There are many beautiful houses and housegardens in Gardabaer. Furthermore, there is a great view towards Snæfellsjökull (glacier Snæfellsjökull) , Reykjavík, mountains etc. from almost everywhere in Garðabær.
The house is only 10 min. walk towards the few restaurants, shops, pharmacy, liberary etc. in the town. The house is in a small street and very quiet and warm. It is ideal for families with kids.

Restaurants
Mathús Garðabæjar in the home town
En soirée
Only to 23pm in the hometown.
Cafés
IKEA - 5 min drive
Lèche-vitrine
Víðir/Hagkaup
Culture
Bessastaðir - Presidential residence - 5 min drive

Découvrez aussi