Tour all Brittany from our cosy home

Tour all Brittany from our cosy home

Imma

Dernière connexion

Aujourd'hui

Membre depuis 

octobre 2005

  • Cette personne est un supermembre. Elle a déjà échangé sa maison, répond rapidement aux demandes ou son annonce a été vérifiée par l'un de nos moyens d'authentification. Contactez-nous pour en savoir plus.


Lancez-vous

Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées


Rédiger un message personnel

Indisponible

Indisponible

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 chambres
Couchages 6
1 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

We fell in love with Brittany many years ago, so we decided to buy this typical ancient house and restore it. Now it's a cosy and comfortable 2 storey home. It has been recently redecorated, so all furniture is brand new. Upstairs there are two bedrooms: a double bedroom and the master bedroom, which has a king size bed. Downstairs there is the kitchen, the living room, the dinning room, the toilet and the bathroom. The dinning room has a fireplace, but there are also radiators in every room to keep you warm on the coldest days. And there's a sofa bed in the living-room in case you were more than 4 people.

Outside there is a garden (but I must confess it's horribly kept, as we don't live in France. So, do not consider having a garden as the condition for choosing our home) and a place to park the car in front of our home and a garage.

CLICK ON OUR OTHER LISTING :
https://www.homeforexchange.com/listing/spain/vilanova-i-la-geltru-london-italy-or-ski-against-barcelona-and-the-beach-non-simultaneous-possible

TO READ THE RECOMMENDATIONS OF SEVERAL OTHER FAMILIES ABOUT US!

Options et accessibilité

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. We are a family with two grown up sons. Although we are four, we might be in between 1 to 5 people travelling on our party, depending on the dates, place and how many beds have you got! :-) Seriously speaking, as I have more free time, sometimes it's just myself travelling! And sometimes my sister joins us.

    My partner is a teacher, I'm a psychologist working in the educational field and our two sons are 19 and 20 both University students. My sister is a lawyer and his son is at University.

  2. LOOKING either for a simultaneous home swap or a non simultaneous one. Ski resorts always welcome!
    In Europe, we love the UK (specially London and the Cotswolds), Italy, The French Alps and Paris, Switzerland, Saint Petersburg, Budapest, Praha, Germany, Bulgaria ... We could also be open to +3 week home swaps in Vancouver, USA, Asia, Caribbean, Mauritius & Reunion.
    Open for long weekends in the south of France or the north of Spain, and for short breaks and Easter holidays in Europe.
    These are our priorities, but make us an offer and we will think about it!! On the other hand, we could only consider travelling to Australia for a Christmas holiday.

  3. If you have a cat, we will be happy to look after him!
    We are also used to both, host travellers at home and do delayed home swaps.

    We LOVE travelling and have exchanged our homes +40 times at the time I update this add. We are very respectful with other people's homes, as we are sure you will be with ours, and we always provide travellers with information about our home and our area. We answer to all the offers we receive and sometimes we offer you to keep our details for future exchanges. As we have more than one home, it's easy to arrange delayed home swaps.

Disponibilités

White
Flexible
Green
Disponible
Red
Indisponible

Localisation

Quartier

The house is located in the countryside, in the outskirts of Treffrin, a small town, in a quiet & calm place, ideal for people that love nature, hiking, cycling, folk festivals and visiting old towns and lovely landscapes. You will be free of technology at home, so you can spend your time talking, reading, listening to music or playing board games. Anyway, Carhaix Plouguer (5 minutes drive) provides us with all the services, from a golf club to horse riding, free use of tennis courts, indoor and outdoor swimming pools with slides and trampolines, doctors, library, free Internet+computer's use in a social center open to everybody, cheap&fun sports and leisure activities for kids up to 17 years old, in which they can enrol on a daily basis, a Leclerc superstore, etc.

The area is a paradise for hiking, biking and fishing lovers. Treffrin is in central Brittany.That means lovely forests and beautiful countryside, the Nantes-Brest channel with its boats and cycling paths, golf club nearby, tree adventure parks ( http://www.karaezadrenaline.com/index2.html )the Plijadour water-fun complex with pools, slides and jacuzzi,(http://plijadour.poher.com/accueil_plijadour ) and incredible nice landscapes to go hiking (http://www.tourismekreizbreizh.com/article.php?id_article=19 ) or biking. You can also take part at a marathon in April ( http://www.lemarathonduboutdumonde.com/ )

At the same time, it's at just around one hour car trip from the coasts of 3 departments: Morbihan, Côtes d'Armour and Finisterre, so you can change your scenery daily, enjoy their beaches and go fishing. For the ones interested in cultural activities, you can go and see lovely ancient churches and castles, and very old towns in daily trips. Some places we like: Quimper, Locronan, Crozon's peninsula, Granite's coast in the north, Lorient's Celtic festival, Concarneau's old town and music festival, Vannes and the Golf of Morbihan, Roscoff and the island of Bath, etc.

For music lovers: there are many Celtic music and dance festivals as well as traditional feasts in summer in even the smallest town and many of them are for free. The biggest and most famous ones are Lorient's Celtic festival (http://festival-interceltique.com/), Carhaix's international pop and rock music festival des vieilles charrues(http://www.vieillescharrues.asso.fr/2014/) and Concarneau's filet bleu Celtic festival.

La maison est idéalement placée pour découvrir tous les charmes de la Bretagne, tout en évitant la foule du littoral.

Découvrez aussi