Charming quality 18th century Cottage semi detached located on a presque island

Charming quality 18th century Cottage semi detached located on a presque island


Dernière connexion

Plus d'un mois

Membre depuis 

février 2009


Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées

Rédiger un message personnel



Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

5 chambres
Couchages 7
2 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

This is our family house which we bought in 2003. It has since been fully and patiently renovated with character and modern facilities. We plan to live here permanently but for work reasons are still living south of Paris. The kitchen/dining room is a warm, bright and practical room where it is a pleasure to gather and share meals. Next to it are two terraces: one large wood deck where we have most of our breakfasts and lunches in summer, one smaller one on stones where we like having coffee and chat. The 990 sqm garden is planted with bushes and trees. There are two sitting rooms downstairs: a large one with an ancient stone fireplace and one small with a piano and shelves of books. Upstairs are one masterbedroom with bath & shower, 4 bedrooms, one bathroom and one seperate toilet. All floors are locally hancrafted oak made and the bathrooms are newly tiled. The house is gas heated all year round. We feel it is an inspiring and revigorating place to stay. We started exchanging our house last year and really enjoyed this first experience.

Options et accessibilité

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. We are Bruno and Valérie, a French couple in our forties with three children aged 17, 14 and 11. We have been living 7 years in England and speak English fluently. I work part time in an MBA Institute as a Coordinator and a FLE teacher (French as a Foreign Language), Bruno works as a Supply Chain Director . We are from Brittany and have our main house overthere. We love travelling and enjoy wild life, culture and sports. We like to welcome our friends and family at home and naturally thought of exchanging our house with another family to travel at a reasonable cost and enjoy intercultural exchanges. We would be very happy to meet you and help you enjoy your stay.





The house is located on a very quiet and preserved presque island with several walking paths just from the house and the sea only 100 meters away. The nearest sand beach is less than 10 min walking from the house. There is a bird sanctuary 2kms aways. You can actually hear the sea birds from the garden. All kind of activities are reachable at a walking distance: swimming, sailing, tennis, fishing, riding, trekking, cycling, etc. You can cycle to the village center and enjoy the local bakery, various small shops and the organic market on Fridays. You can buy your fish straight from the harbour. We have a lovely old couple leaving next to us who is very welcoming. There are about 20 houses around our. Vannes - an amazing walled medieval city - is only 10 min driving (or 25 mins cycling!). There are very various activities and centers of interests all around. From Vannes you can take boats to beautiful islands "belle-île en mer" for instance. At night there are lots of restaurants and coffees to suit all tastes. All throughout summer there are numerous music, art and craft festivals all around, in Séné included among which a Harbour festival and a star gazing night.

Découvrez aussi