200-year-old stone house with big garden for a happy family holiday

200-year-old stone house with big garden for a happy family holiday


Dernière connexion

Plus d'un mois

Membre depuis 

avril 2010


Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées

Rédiger un message personnel



Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 chambres
Couchages 5
2 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

Our house is an old stone house situated in a hamlet with nice neighbours and a large equestrian centre. It's not uncommon to see people riding down the street or poneys crossing the road on the way to their field.
The open-plan ground floor is made up of a hall, WC and coat room, a large family room with a fireplace and a dining room with glass a glass ceiling and sliding doors that lead out onto the terrace. The square dining table seats 8 comfortably. The adjoining kitchen is fully equipped with an induction hob and high-range oven. A small utility holds washing machine, tumble dryer, stocks and various accessory kitchen appliances.
Upstairs you find four bedrooms with stone walls and lovely wooden beams, a small office, wc and a double bathroom with both shower and jacuzzi and two sinks, one of which is at child's heigth. This bathroom can be split into two by closing a sliding door hidden in a wall.
The large terrace is at the back of the house and looks out onto the garden. The house is on 1700m2 of land on which there are converted stables (office, outhouse), a vegetable plot and a swing for the kids.

Options et accessibilité

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. We're a multicultural family with three little boys.
    Cyril (38) runs his own company (seafood industry). Deborah (35) is an English teacher currently on parental leave to look after the three boys, Mathieu (8), Liam (6) and Pierre (2).
    We're looking to exchange our house to be able to travel with our kids and see the world from a local's point of view.
    Holidays are numerous in France so our possibilities are from July 1st through August 25th for summer holidays, Oct 25th to Nov 5th for Autumn, and for two weeks from Dec 19th for Christmas holidays.





Our house is in a hamlet just south of the charming city of Nantes, former capital of Brittany, birth place of Jules Verne and a place where culture and gastronomy play an important role in daily life.
There are many cycling paths and nature walks around our home, including France's largest inland lake, the Lac de Grand-Lieu, the converted quarry of La Roche Ballue, where you can go swimming and rock-climbing and a bird sanctuary.

By car we're... ...1 minute from local shops (bakeries, butcher, etc) and 3 minutes from the next large supermarket ...12 minutes from the centre of Nantes, it's famous castle, beautiful old town and rivers Loire and Erdre. Don't miss the "Machines de l'Île" and their 36-foot-high articulated elephant! ...25 minutes from the Atlantic coast with places like La Baule, Pornic and Pornichet ... a few minutes drive from a number of golf courses: Nantes (10 minutes), Savenay (25'), La Baule (35'), La Bretesche (35')... ...10 minutes from Port St. Père and it's safari park ... 1 hour from the bay of Morbihan and it's famous islands, the Noirmoutier peninsula, Guerande and it's world-famous salt, Carnac and it's stone circle, Vannes and its old-fashioned Breton charm... ... 1 hour from the "Grand Parc du Puy du Fou" and the Vendée region ... 1 hour from the first of the world-renouned Châteaux de la Loire ... 2 hours from Bordeaux famous wineries or beaches... ... 2 hours from Paris is a short train trip by TGV.

Découvrez aussi