Southern coast of Britanny, childfriendly place!

Southern coast of Britanny, childfriendly place!

7 Commentaires

Isabelle

Dernière connexion

Aujourd'hui

Membre depuis 

mars 2006

  • Cette personne est un supermembre. Elle a déjà échangé sa maison, répond rapidement aux demandes ou son annonce a été vérifiée par l'un de nos moyens d'authentification. Contactez-nous pour en savoir plus.


Lancez-vous

Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées


Rédiger un message personnel

Indisponible

Indisponible

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

6 chambres
Couchages 10
2 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

We moved to Britanny on summer 2012, previously we were living in Lyon (from 1998 to 2012)

The house has 6 bedrooms (one is in the attic,), an office with a sofa, 2 bathrooms, a very nice garden for children.
Please note we do not have any TV or wii, playstation etc :)

2/3 km from beaches and from downtown.
You may use our bakfiet (it's a babboe actually) or our regular bikes: 3 for adults, 3 for children and another one for toddlers. We've of course got baby seats.

This is a "children place"...toys, beds are waiting for you and your kids.

In case of allergy or if ever you love animals:
we have an outdoor cat who only need a very few hugs, a good talk XD and food everyday of course.
We have a dog, he can travel with us or stays at my parents.
We also have 3 hens, fresh eggs every days! No need a lot of care, just food everyday and also a good talk, they truly love it!

Options et accessibilité

7 Commentaires

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. We are 6: Pierre, 39 yo, is an engineer working for the town (he works on ecological issues and climate changes), Isabelle, 38 yo, is a teacher working into a psychiatric hospital for children and teenagers.
    We also have a cat who mostly live outside, 3 hens and a little dog who might travel with us or stay at my parents.


    Our sons were born respectively on 2005 and 2014 and our daughters were born on december 2006 and december 2010.

    Our kids use to travel. They are happy to share their bedrooms with other kids! Our "olders" are now "good swappers" and love meeting children from other places/countries.

    We also have a cat named Piwi, he is "children proof" ;) and shares his time between the outside and our living room. He will stay at home while you'll be there, he's an easy cat :), he just needs food, water, a few hugs...that's it! ( he decided its toilets are outside, that's perfect!)
    He's an outdoor cat, and he is not allowed to go upstairs or in our downstair bedroom because one of our daughter is allergic (which we discovered once Piwi was among us...)

    Before we had kids, we were used to travelling around the world and we want our children to get that luck too! We like discovering new places by feet or bike.
    We are fond of exhibitions, cultural events... Reading a book (we've got a lot at home... French and English version), enjoying a good meal with a good wine and our friends is great to us.
    We also like sports and music: our eldest son is keen on basket ball. He plays the trombone and the guitare, our eldest daughter plays the piano and sings in a choir She's also an actress!
    Our second daughter plays the basson and loves rollers.
    Their little brother is only 5 yo, he's trying everything with huge fun!
    Pierre and Isabelle love diving, apnea and running, they mostly move by bikes.

    We've got a complete bicycle equipment for 2 parents and 4 children.

    Of course, we'll take care of your house as if it was ours.
    Home exchange is such a great way to travel...a wonderful human meeting!

    We swap each year since 2006, we met Danish (twice!), Canadian, Italian (twice!) and Scottish people (twice!), people from Netherland (twice!), from Norway, Czech Republic and we went twice in Germany (with a very special swap with Vera's family, a great great memory!) and just next to here in Nantes and in Lyon (twice also)!
    We love to discover new people all around the world!


    We are mostly looking for exchanges in Europe.

    Amis lyonnais: nous aimerions retourner à Lyon en famille histoire de revoir tous nos amis mais arriver à 6 dans des appartements Croix-Roussiens n'est pas l'idéal :) Aussi nous aimerions échanger dans le coin afin de voir tout le monde sans être des envahisseurs...et un petit tour à Lorient depuis Lyon c'est si simple: il y a un vol direct ou encore un train passant par Massy, direct aussi en 4h (à peu près de mémoire)
    Nous recherchons un échange avec des habitants "intra muros" :)

    A non simultaneous exchange is possible, don't hesitate to contact us!

    We recently get a house in campain, into "les montagnes noires", one hour from our main house. This is in the middle of nowhere, we love it a lot! photos will come soon.
    This house allows us to propose non simultaneous swap.

Disponibilités

White
Flexible
Green
Disponible
Red
Indisponible

Localisation

Quartier

Lorient is a great place, lively, think about festivals all around, especially the Interceltic festival on august: 2015, year of Cornwall and Man!

It has been mostly destroyed at the end of the second world war and rebuilt just after, History is really there.

However people are so kind and welcoming! We are still discovering this place because we moved (from Lyon to Lorient) on july 2012 and are so pleased to meet smiling and helpful people.

The whole coast is absolutely amazing, the weather is pretty good most of the time :) Sand beaches are beautiful and not overcrowded.
You'll probably love the famous Ile de Groix ( groix Island) in front of Lorient, you can reach it in a 45 minutes boat trip.

You may also reach different places by boat (Port Louis for example) using public transportations, a kind of "bus-boat".

Considering we moved to Lorient, we definetly think this is the place to live, so I guess this is perfect for vacations.

We are members of an association which aims to maintain local organic agriculture: on monday you can be provided with baskets of organic fruits, vegetables, bread, eggs, cheese, apple, tea... Each week we get 2 or 3 full baskets of food through this association and we would be happy our swappers discover it!

Next to our home you'll find everything you need (bakery, meat and a supermarket).
Bus to reach the city centre is 200 meters.

3 hours by train from Paris but there are so many things to do and see here, you won't want to visit anything else!

Restaurants
La Taverne du Roi Morvan, Crêperie saint georges, le Tour du monde, la Base
Cafés
la taverne du roi Morva, la truie et sa portée
Lèche-vitrine
town center, port louis
Culture
la base and the 2nd WW history, Port Louis ...and so many
Promenades
nearly everywhere!
Un peu d'exercice
along the beach of course!
Idées d’excursions
Port Louis, Brest, Rennes, Nantes, île de Houat, île de Groix, presqu'île de Quiberon, Clohars Carnoët, chapelle Ste Barbe...

Découvrez aussi