Charming country house in the South of France, 3 kms from beaches

Charming country house in the South of France, 3 kms from beaches

Delphine

Dernière connexion

Plus d'un mois

Membre depuis 

mai 2009


Lancez-vous

Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées


Rédiger un message personnel

Indisponible

Indisponible

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 chambres
Couchages 8
1 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

Ours is a modern two-storey house which we built 10 years ago. It is about 170m2 and can easily accomodate 8 people. There are 4 bedrooms (2 bedrooms with a double bed on the first floor, 1 with a double bed + 1 with bunk beds on the second floor), one bathroom and two toilets. Very large living room - dining room - kitchen(about 70m2 all together) with large picture windows letting the sun and light in. It is located in the country, in a very quiet neighbourhood and surrounded by a large garden (5000m2) which is mostly planted with fruit trees, vines and Mediterranean plants. You'll have free access to our organic vegetable garden (July and August is the perfect time to enjoy our home-grown tomatoes, courgettes and aubergines; strawberries should also still be there to be picked, hopefully together with raspberries...)

Options et accessibilité

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. We are a family of 4: we have two children (a son aged 15 and a 10-year-old daughter). We all enjoy outdoor and indoor sports and I'm quite fond of gardening. My husband is in the construction business and I teach English in a local secondary school.
    We swapped with two Irish families in 2010 and 2012; it was a great experience which we would love to try again!

    This summer (2015) we are traveling with my sister and her family; we are looking for accomodation for 8 or 9 people as a whole in New york and in FLorida in August; so my sister's large flat in Paris is also available for exchange (ad 58393. Please contact us!

Disponibilités

White
Flexible
Green
Disponible
Red
Indisponible

Localisation

Quartier

We live in Le Pradet, a small village located on the Mediterranean coast between Nice and Marseille. Le Pradet has 5 nice beaches, all within at most 5 kms from our house (about a five-minute drive). With some advice from locals to find your way around, you can walk to the Garonne Beach through fields and vineyards in about half an hour). Or if you enjoy cycling you can use our bikes.(3 for adults, one is equiped with a seat to carry a child / two for children) By the way, the region is well-known for its vineyards (rosé or red wine especially...) and you'll find plenty of fine cellars everywhere... There are also many lovely islands to visit (Port Cros, a wonderful national park, or Porquerolles are the closest ones, and you can have access to them taking a boat from Hyères) There are summer activities in the village (markets...)and in the surrounding cities (Toulon and its Jazz festival, Hyères and its lively harbour, both about 15 kms away from our place, and many music festivals in the surrounding cities). Toulon is also well-known for its military harbour. You are also about 80 kms from the world-wide known St Tropez. You can practice snorkeling, scuba-diving, swimming, water skiing, hiking, climbing, kayaking, rent a boat to tour around the coast and lots of other activities.

Découvrez aussi