French cottage

French cottage

Averille

Dernière connexion

Plus d'un mois

Membre depuis 

octobre 2005

  • Cette personne est un supermembre. Elle a déjà échangé sa maison, répond rapidement aux demandes ou son annonce a été vérifiée par l'un de nos moyens d'authentification. Contactez-nous pour en savoir plus.


Lancez-vous

Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées


Rédiger un message personnel

Indisponible

Indisponible

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 chambres
Couchages 5
1 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

This is a typical cottage in the grounds of a french country house in a very french rural area. The cottage has plenty of outdoor space and within walking distance of a french village with all the local amenities. It has 3 average sized bedrooms, a sitting/dining room with french doors to a veranda, small kitchen, bathroom and separate toilet. Although it caters for 6 people, for long stays it is more suitable for up to 4 adults (plus 2 children). The cottage is normally let out for holiday lets all year round and is fully equipped and furnished with all the necessary amenities. The cottage can be seen on www.manoirstececile.com . The cottage has its own southfacing veranda, patio, bbq area and very pretty private hedged garden, overlooking the french countryside. A beautiful large, flowered enclosed garden with fishpond has recently been added to the park for relaxing and enjoying a cup of afternoon tea or a French glass of wine any time of the day.

Options et accessibilité

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. We are five altogether. My name is Averille and my husband Ron and I have three children. Rebecca is 25, Andrew 24 and Amy 22. We are originally from Ireland and now live very happily in France. I like anything to do with the house, my husband is keen on cars and woodwork. The children are varied in their interests but we all love to travel together and experience new things. We are very respective of people's property and look forward to spending quality time in someone's home. We are looking for a swap preferably september for 1 month 2020. We would be interested in shorter exchanges in europe any time of the year.

Disponibilités

White
Flexible
Green
Disponible
Red
Indisponible

Localisation

Quartier

The cottage is off a main national french road with the coast, beautiful beaches and wonderful french sea ports with magnificant local seafood restaurants being only 1 hour drive away. Paris is only 2 1/2 hours by train with a daily return service. There are many local sites to see from very pretty, very old french villages to grand chateaux and beautiful gardens. The area is particularly famous for its local produce of cheeses, calvados (wine tasting), apple cider, biscuits (factory visits) and artisan made chocolate. Historically there is a great deal to visit such as the war graves of Normandy or maybe the famous Haras du Pin for those interested in horses. There are many local brocantes (antique shops) and open air markets all year round, for those who like to experience french things. The famous National park of Normandy is only 5 minutes away and there are many top quality french restaurants locally.You can have a massage in the famous spa of Bagnoles de l'Orne (7 kms) or even try your luck in the casino or simply enjoy a round of golf at one of the many golf courses. There is something for eveyone! We are only too happy to recommend things to do and places to visit to our guests.

Découvrez aussi