Large new home, quiet, close to everything,

Large new home, quiet, close to everything,

Brian & Martine

Dernière connexion

Plus d'un mois

Membre depuis 

janvier 2008


Lancez-vous

Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées


Rédiger un message personnel

Indisponible

Indisponible

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 chambres
Couchages 10
3 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

New 3 bedroom 2 story home sleeps 4 couples & 2 children (3 bedrooms & 2 fold out couch beds in play room and veranda guest room) There are 2 offices, & large entry, a large living-dining room: 450 cm ceiling with central beam. Our home is comfortable, clean, and very spacious. The master bedroom has its own bathroom with Italian shower. Children and guest room have a bathroom with bath. Downstairs: offices have a third bathroom with shower and separate veranda guest room. The kitchen has multiple height counters for those taller and those not so much with a bar style eating space (for 4) so everyone is happy, dishwasher, microwave & traditional oven/stove (large center burner) clothes washing machine and dryer. The main living space is air conditioned. Will share the house with 2 very friendly cats and 30 salt water tropical fish. 4 bikes are available (2 adult & 2 children). 2 balconies with a view of the village church and an 80m2 patio with gas BBQ overlooking a enclosed yard. The house has a garage and cellar (unfinished). Satellite receiver, Blu-ray player (hundreds of DVDs & Blu-ray discs) a 52' plasma screen, video projector, internet (4 broad band connections and Wi-Fi with a computer available) The house is modern and luminous (12 large bay windows). VERY near Bordeaux France.

Options et accessibilité

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. Business Linguistic Consultant and Professor of Management, we speak 3 languages (English, French and Spanish). Our kids 16 & 18. This will be our 7th exchange We love the cinema, outdoors, photography, meeting new people... looking for a place in southern British Columbia Canada (Vancouver Island is also an option) on the water for up to 6 weeks in Juyly & August, summer 2017.... fishing! Or 2 weeks in Scotland...

Disponibilités

White
Flexible
Green
Disponible
Red
Indisponible

Localisation

Quartier

Quiet, lots of young friendly families, short walk to public transport (bus & tram but car recommended). You're out in the close countryside to the culturally loaded international heritage city of Bordeaux - the best of 2 worlds. Warm southern French culture, food and of course wine with all the Chateaux vineyards to visit: St Emillion, Médoc, Graves are just some of the appellations very nearby! French and other multi-cultural restaurants are 20 minutes away by car. The Pyrenee mountains are only about a 3 hour drive away. Cuisine, hot weather in summer, ocean beaches & Arcachon Basin (45 min drive). The train (TGV) will take you to the center of Paris in 3 hours. Cycling and walking paths very close by; Walking distance to all basic amenities (5-10 min). A half a dozen golf courses are within less than 30 min drive (2 within 10-15 min).

Découvrez aussi