Beautifully renovated late 19th C urban home with small garden and courtyard

Beautifully renovated late 19th C urban home with small garden and courtyard

Kevin

Dernière connexion

Plus d'un mois

Membre depuis 

janvier 2009


Lancez-vous

Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées


Rédiger un message personnel

Indisponible

Indisponible

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

6 chambres
Couchages 8
4 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

Our home was extensively renovated three years ago and is now a very comfortable home for our family of 5. The main house has a large living room, dining room kitchen area on the ground floor plus my office which can be used as a additional quest room. On the second floor there is the master bedroom with my wife's ajoining study which is large enough to be used as bedroom if you have a baby or very small child. There is also the master bathroom, separate toilet, 2nd bedroom and our laundry room which is also a full bathroom. On the third floor we have the two bedrooms of our teenage sons with their own bath and our tv room which can also be used as a bedroom. In addition to the main house we have a two level apt, with its own small kitchen/living room, bathroom on the ground floor and a bedroom on the second floor. Next the apartment with a separate entrance is our art studio/ play room. Both are on the enclose courtyard situated behind the mainhouse. This is where we eat meals durning the warm spring and summer weather, the greenery and the floors make it a quiet oasis in the city. We also have an attached garage where we keep our bikes. We love entertaining friends and family and the house was designed with this as a priority in mind. Many have commented that our home evokes homes in Tuscany. In addition, we have a second home near Montpellier which we are willing to exchange as well. This home is about the same size but has a very large yard/garden. It is 23 minutes from the Mediterranean beaches and 15-20 minutes from the center of Montpellier. Contact us for additional information on this house and the possibilities of exchange.

Options et accessibilité

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. Florence and I are both teachers and have three boys aged 14 to 5 and a half. We love traveling and discovering new faces and new places. I teach English Literature in an international lycee and Flo teaches French and English in a vocational technical school. We both have friends and family in the states and like to get back as often as we can.

Disponibilités

White
Flexible
Green
Disponible
Red
Indisponible

Localisation

Quartier

Our home is located in the center of Clermont in a quiet older residential area close to schools and the university. We are a 5 minute walk from the train station and 10 minutes from the town center by the nearby tramway(5 mins. walk). It is easy to walk everywhere from our house and there is a street with local commerces 3 minutes from our house with bakeries, fruit & vegatables, cafes, restaurants, etc.

Découvrez aussi