Wonderful garden, friendly neighborhood, sunny terraces, close to Copenhagen

Wonderful garden, friendly neighborhood, sunny terraces, close to Copenhagen

Jens

Dernière connexion

Plus d'un mois

Membre depuis 

avril 2010


Lancez-vous

Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées


Rédiger un message personnel

Indisponible

Indisponible

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 chambres
Couchages 4
2 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

You will find our home at the end of a small and quiet road. There are no drive throughs here. You park the car in the integrated carport and enter the house with dry shoes. The house was build in the beginning of the 70'ties by an architect who wanted a home for himself and his family. It's build as a bungalow with a built-up roof in the typical style of danish architecture from that time. During summer old roses cover the Pergola in the back of the garden. Inside the house you'll find two spacious rooms, two bedrooms and two bathrooms. Our favourite room is the open kitchen/diningroom with floor-to-ceiling windows and sliding doors that lead to the large wooden terrace and connects the garden and the interior of the house. Here daily life unfolds. When it's time for more laid-back activities, we usually find ourselves in the spacious livingroom, close to fireplace. Nice to fire up on a cold evening, cuddling up in the sofa reading your newspaper, watching a homemovie on the 42# flatscreen or enjoying some of the musical opportunities - opera, blues, rock, folk, jazz - on the HiFi. The bathrooms offer a quiet retreat and an opportunity to cleanse body and soul. A simpel minimalistic expression, based on danish and international designclassics. The bedrooms are small and meant for sleeping.

Options et accessibilité

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. We are a small family of three people and two cats. Rita is 59 years old and works for the Government. Jens is 58 years old and works for himself and for the municipality of Gribskov. Aske is 18 years old and is under education as a carpenter. The cats are Gandalf and Pearl. We like being outdoors biking, hiking or skiing and being indoors spinning, doing the Lindy Hop, reading or playing. Jens is a non-pro musician and singer in a hobby rock-roll/blues band. Last but not least we have a son at 34. Come September he and his wife and their 3 year old son are moving to Victoria for a year. He will be attending classes at the University of Victoria in order to finish his degree in economics and psychology. We usually spend Christmas together. Being passionate about skiing and snowboarding, we normally go to Sweden, Norway or the Alps of France or Italy. This is a tradition that we very much would like to keep alive. We are therefore looking for an opportunity to swap homes for two weeks if possible, with a canadian family who would like to explore Denmark for a couple of weeks. We are a family of 5 adults and 1 child - 3 years old. We are looking/hoping for an opportunity to swap with a cabin in the skiing areas of Whistler/Blackcomb or on Vancouver Island for Christmas and New Year. Would this be possible?

Disponibilités

White
Flexible
Green
Disponible
Red
Indisponible

Localisation

Quartier

The neighbours are quiet and friendly people and you will find children, cats and dogs galore. Situated on the edge of a small traditional fishingvillage 4 kilometers south af Elsinore, you are no more than 10 minutes walk from the cosy harbour of Snekkersten. Next to the harbour (south) there are good bathing opportunities and a lively beachlife during summer. In the winter it's more quiet but if you happen to be there at the right time you'll see Vikings bathing in the cold water 365 days a year. In Elsinore you will find the famous Kronborg Castle (http://www.kronborgslot.dk/en.aspx) where Prince Hamlet suffered his cruel fate. At present there are large restorations and reconstructions of the original fortifications of the castle. Standing at the very edge of the fortress you can see across Oresund to the swedish city of Helsingborg. Here you can find a rich cultural life in Dunkers Kulturhus (http://www.dunkerskulturhus.se/main.aspx?epslanguage=EN) It's an easy ride of 25 minutes across the Sund and you'll be there, as Dunkers is situated right next to the harbour. South of Elsinore is one of the best danish museums of modern art - Louisiana (http://www.louisiana.dk/dk/Service+Menu+Right/English) Definitely a must if you are interested in modern art. Copenhagen is only 40 minutes away by car or by train. If you go by car be prepared to pay for parking. You can see more about what's happening on the internet (http://www.aok.dk/english)

Découvrez aussi