Lovely big house in a town, close to swimming lake and 20 mins from Copenhagen

Lovely big house in a town, close to swimming lake and 20 mins from Copenhagen

2 Commentaires

Louise

Dernière connexion

Plus d'un mois

Membre depuis 

août 2011

  • Cette personne est un supermembre. Elle a déjà échangé sa maison, répond rapidement aux demandes ou son annonce a été vérifiée par l'un de nos moyens d'authentification. Contactez-nous pour en savoir plus.


Lancez-vous

Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées


Rédiger un message personnel

Indisponible

Indisponible

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 chambres
Couchages 8
2 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

Our house is located in the town of Farum, app. 20 min. from Copenhagen. Ideal for exploring Copenhagen and yet also have the opportunity to relax in the garden, go for a swim in the local lake, or as we do a lot, go for a run or a mountain bike ride in the local forest within walking distance.

The house is from 1973 on one level, and is extremely spacious. The house comprises four bedrooms and two bathrooms with a third guest toilet. It has a modern design kitchen which is open to the dining room and lounge. There is a separate TV room with glass doors opening on to the dining room. There is one bedroom with a double bed for adults, a double guest room, and two bedrooms that are used by our girls. In addition there is a sofa bed in another spare room.

We have a lovely secluded garden. The garden contains two terraces (one covered) offering a choice of where to enjoy meals or a drink! There is a trampoline in the garden for the kids (and maybe the adults!)

We have a drive where we can park our 2 cars. We are happy that a car could be part of the exchange also. We also have bikes for adults and children that can be used.

Lastly, we have one cat (Mille) who is very independent but needs to be fed. She likes attention if you are willing to give it - otherwise she can be left alone! We have super friendly neighbours who can also look after her if this is preferable.

Options et accessibilité

2 Commentaires

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. We are a family of four that enjoys outdoor life (running, mountain biking and road race cycling are big hobbies of ours!) Our twin girls, Laura and Cecilie (13 years) run and bike with us, but spend most of their time in a karate hall as they train at a high level. Louise is a British national (43 years) and works in the pharmaceutical industry. Jakob (41 years) works for the Danish Chamber of Commerce.

    We have always travelled - and have travelled as a family since the girls were small. Adventures include backpacking in Mexico when they were 5, and a fabulous tour around New Zealand in a motor home 3 years ago.

    Experiencing different cultures and new countries every year keeps us going! We have enjoyed one home exchange in France (in our old house in Slagslunde) and it was a wonderful experience. We will, of course, treat your house in the same way we would our own.

Disponibilités

White
Flexible
Green
Disponible
Red
Indisponible

Localisation

Quartier

The house is situated in the town of Farum. Farum has all necessary amenities - a shopping mall 10 minutes walk away with several supermarkets, a butcher, pharmacy, baker, clothes shops etc. We have a train station approx 1.5 km from our house and the train into Copenhagen takes 30 minutes. There are also several bus services within a few hundred meters to explore the area north of Copenhagen.

In addition close by you can find a range of restaurants (sushi, pizza, traditional Danish pub, Italian and Indian).

There are 2 local lakes - Farum lake and Furesø lake within a 15 minute walk or 5 minute bike ride (or 2 min car ride!). Furesø lake has a marina where there is a sandy beach, restaurant and swimming areas.

The local forests offer a good option of mountain biking, walking and running routes.

Last but not least, our house is a 3 minute drive from the motorway so it is very practical for excursions further afield.

Découvrez aussi