A jewel in Victoria, BC, Canada

A jewel in Victoria, BC, Canada

5 Commentaires

Amanda

Dernière connexion

Ce mois-ci

Membre depuis 

août 2012

  • Cette personne est un supermembre. Elle a déjà échangé sa maison, répond rapidement aux demandes ou son annonce a été vérifiée par l'un de nos moyens d'authentification. Contactez-nous pour en savoir plus.


Lancez-vous

Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées


Rédiger un message personnel

Indisponible

Indisponible

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

1 chambres
Couchages 3
1 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

A jewel of a house in a lovely neighbourhood. The house is a comfortable one-level home with a charming garden. The front of the house overlooks a small Garry Oak park in a quiet area. The house has a kitchen with western maple cabinets and soapstone counters. There is a full dining room. The back garden has a patio, lawn and a vegetable patch, garage and back lane. You can sit on the back deck, BBQ and soak in the sun while you admire the garden. We love our home and call it un petit bijou.

Victoria is a lovely city with lots of charm. The climate is temperate. And the ocean is all around us.

Simultaneous or non-simultaneous exchanges work.

Options et accessibilité

5 Commentaires

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. Manu and I (Amanda) are retired. We enjoy our home and our good neighbours and friends. We love to travel and would love to exchange our home. We have lived in our home for 31 years. We have a cat who is friendly and very happy around people. (We have neighbours and friends who can look after her if you are away). We love to bike, walk, work on our home, garden and play.

    We have done over eight home exchanges and love it.

  2. We are interested in an Exchange in 2020 in Yorkshire Dales area to do some walking. We are also looking for a long-stay arrangement in Cornwall (2 -4 months). We are open to other suggestions and flexible.

Disponibilités

White
Flexible
Green
Disponible
Red
Indisponible

Localisation

Quartier

Our home is not far from downtown Victoria. It is an easy bike ride or walk (40 min). Close-by are great walks to the beach (10 min. walk to beach) through Oak Bay or East Fairfield. It is ideally located between the village of Oak Bay and the City of Victoria. There is lots to do and we never get bored. Shopping is easy, bike-riding is great (we have bikes to lend), parks and gardens are all around. Don't forget whale watching. And, the Royal BC Museum has a wonderful floor of First Nations' art and culture.

Places to visit are the world-famous Butchart Gardens (45 mins by car), the Gulf Islands (1 hour), Long Beach (Pacific Rim Park) (5 hours by car), Vancouver (a 1.5 hour Ferry ride), Seattle, USA (4 hours by hydrofoil).

Wi-Fi is available.

Restaurants
Lots of restaurants downtown or along Oak Bay Avenue (within walking distance)
En soirée
Clubs and bars downtown.
Cafés
Kate's Coffee, Discovery coffee
Lèche-vitrine
Oak Bay, Downtown - Grocery stores in three directions (10 -15 min walk)
Culture
Royal BC Museum, a Castle, Downtown, Beacon Hill...
Promenades
Along along the beach... There are walks through the City or along the seashore.
Un peu d'exercice
Great biking - easy in town and out on the Lochside Trail and Galloping Goose trails.
Idées d’excursions
Anderson Hill, Willows Beach, Eastevan Village.

Découvrez aussi