Loft apartment near the city centre, 3rd floor, within a gated community

Loft apartment near the city centre, 3rd floor, within a gated community

1 Compte rendu

Gavin

Dernière connexion

Plus d'un mois

Membre depuis 

mars 2006

  • Cette personne est un supermembre. Elle a déjà échangé sa maison, répond rapidement aux demandes ou son annonce a été vérifiée par l'un de nos moyens d'authentification. Contactez-nous pour en savoir plus.


Lancez-vous

Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées


Rédiger un message personnel

Indisponible

Indisponible

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 chambres
Couchages 4
2 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

Modern open plan loft space that is new. It's on the third floor - so there is lots of light. Large bay windows are on both sides of the apartment - one south facing, one north - and there are terraces there too - the south facing one being bigger.

The living room/dining area and the kitchen are all open to each other. Merbau wood floor for the living, tiles for the kitchen.

There are two bedrooms - one directly off the open space, with a bathroom and a separate toilet a few steps away. The other bedroom is more secluded - this time the bathroom is adjoining. There is also an office/desk space (where I work) - beside the bookshelf.

The kitchen is modern and brand new - but I don't have a microwave oven! Excellent coffee machine, cooker, induction top, dishwasher etc.

Domotics directs the lighting and heating (underfloor).

There is a gymansium on the ground floor - and an outdoor pool (good for sunny days only I'm afraid). Communal gardens are all around the apartment - and there is a parking space if you need one (also easy parking in the neighbourhood).

Options et accessibilité

1 Compte rendu

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. I'm 50, originally from Scotland. I've lived and worked in Belgium for the last 30 years. I work for my own company in the marketing communication field - writing, advising and consulting for/to others.

    I have 2 charming children, both girls: 23 and 17 years old. They're pretty grown up now and sometimes I travel with them, sometimes I don't! We are very relaxed, and ready to take what comes.

    If and when we travel, we sometimes take a friend along too.

    I am open to non-simultaneous swaps - it's quite difficult to actually set your holidays when other people are taking theirs!

    So far we have enjoyed exchanges in France, Spain, Italy, USA and Australia. And on more than one occasion, people have stayed in our house with the eventual possibility of one day staying at their place - as what goes around, comes around!

Disponibilités

White
Flexible
Green
Disponible
Red
Indisponible

Localisation

Quartier

The loft is within a gated community - just off the street. The area is called Jette - in fact the apartment is on the site of the old communal buildings. The area itself is popular and near the North West of the centre, and not far away from a very large 1930s designed (but finished in 1960s) basilique called Koekelberg.

The centre is only 11 minutes away on the train (2 stops) or you can take a tram and the metro. There is a market nearby (4 times/week).

A car is a good idea, I think - especially to visit outside Brussels - though train would also work (to Bruges, Gent, Antwerp etc.). Brussels is an easy city for business, shopping and walking. Plenty of 'character' places to see, but it's not London, Paris or New York. Having said that - Paris and London are well connected on the train - as are Amsterdam and Köln as well.

Découvrez aussi