Rural 3 bedroom bungalow with large landscaped garden

Rural 3 bedroom bungalow with large landscaped garden


Dernière connexion

Plus d'un mois

Membre depuis 

octobre 2005


Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées

Rédiger un message personnel



Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 chambres
Couchages 4
1 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

We have a very comfortable 15 year old home, sitting on three quarters of an acre in the exclusive, developing, rural village of Highfields. We have 2 lounges,and it is fully furnished, also very quiet and peaceful with parrots and possums as garden friends.We have 4 ponds all stocked with goldfish as well as 2 chickens for breakfast (the eggs) We also have a white cat (Molly); if need be we can make arrangements to kennel her.
We will be using one bedroom as a storage area, so this room will not be available. (We could negotitiate if need be). The computers are in this room, but I could make arrangements to move one of them to another room. Access to the internet would be dial up only on this computer.
There are 2 boats in the garage, the smaller one with an electric motor would be available for your use.We also have tents and full camping gear for your use. There is also a Ride on Mower and petrol mowers to keep the grass down!(Summer only)

Options et accessibilité

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. We are both aged over 60, I (Michael) am English and Australian having immigrated in 1976.I am a retired Social Worker (England and Australia) but now find myself as the Editor of a non profit magazine for people with disabilities. Janice is a retired secretary from the local University, she is involved in local volunteer work as am I. We both love bushwalking and travelling and we especially have to go to England every 2 years for extended stays as my elderly Mother lives in Bristol. Unfortunately she is unable to put us up anymore,due to her age, hence the reason for looking to house swap. Anything under 2 months would not be worthwhile, we prefer 2-5 months between May and October(UK)





Highfields has a population of around 2,000. We are on top of the Great Dividing Range at about 3,000 feet and we are 13 kilometres from the town of Toowoomba (Largest inland city in Queensland. The nearest shops are 2 klms away so a car is needed or good walking shoes! (there are buses). The weather is almost always sunny and warm in summer, and sunny and very pleasant in winter,like an English Spring with cold nights.
Brisbane is 1 1/2 hours driving east if you want excitement and Sydney is about a day's driving south. It is approximately 1 1/2hours to the famous Gold Coast. The Great Barrier Reef is about 2 days driving north (A short distance to us!) and the Outback a few hours driving west.
Locally there is good bushwalking in the rainforests, and there are craft and markets and exclusive Coffee Shops/ Restaurants in our village. There are good cultural outlets in nearby Toowoomba and Brisbane. There is a local airport nearby, or buses and trains go everywhere.

Découvrez aussi