Beautiful home with swimming pool in north shore Sydney suburbs

Beautiful home with swimming pool in north shore Sydney suburbs


Dernière connexion

Plus d'un mois

Membre depuis 

novembre 2005


Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées

Rédiger un message personnel



Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

5 chambres
Couchages 9
3 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

Lovely large house with swimming pool in the leafy north shore suburbs of Sydney. Older, cottage style, definitely casual as opposed to formal. Two story (split level), 3 living rooms, dining room, den, kitchen, 3 bathrooms and 5 bedrooms. Master bedroom looks over the pool with a door out to the verandah. House is on a nice leafy street, there is lots of living space and outdoor areas with seating, dining areas and decking around the pool.
Computer with high speed cable ADSL access and plenty of books and games availabe. It is very much a family home.
3 TVs around the house with DVD players and we have cable television. We have a little shopping centre literally just around the corner which has all the essentials, a couple of restaurants, an ATM machine, chemist, shops etc. The trains into the city are nearby at Gordon. We have lots of parking.
House cleaning service every week which we can arrange to continue during any visits.
Our home would be perfect for a couple or family (large or small) who would like to visit Sydney and the surrounds, perhaps rent a car (or if it suits all involved, use ours), and who would like a comfortable family home, pool, space, and even a bit of Australian wildlife visiting you – we have possums and parrots all over the place. The National Park is at the end of our road, so good for hiking if you like that.
We have pets.

Options et accessibilité

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. Live with my husband Michael, we are both in our mid 30's. We have no children and rattle around in our lovely huge house! I am English originally and emigrated here 8 years ago, Michael is an Australian. We like to travel and have lived and worked overseas. We are planning a big around the world trip in July 2006.
    We are both professionals, I work for the NSW State Government as a policy advisor and Michael is a Marketing Manager for a financial institution.
    We currently have two dogs and two cats. The dogs are a very old cattle dog and his "replacement", the lovely 'Bear' who is a young golden retriever. We would be open to swapping to a house with pets included if it was convenient for all involved otherwise I would expect that ours would go to kennels/friends during the swap.





Our house is in the upper north shore suburbs of Sydney, which is very leafy and quiet. The houses are all large and detached, mainly with pools and a large area of land. Our house/land is 1200 m2. We are located ideally for exploring, the train line into the city is close by at Gordon and the road links to the west, north and south are all easily accessed. We have a small shopping centre very close by, literally a 2 min walk which is very convenient and there are two large shopping areas located a short drive away at Gordon and Macquarie, these areas have cinemas, bars, restaurants etc.
The Lane Cove National Park is at the end of our road and is perfect for hiking and exploring some Australian bush.
The house itself was built in 1915, which is very old for Australia! It is constructed from wood or hardiplank so is very quaint and pretty. We have a fireplace in the main sitting room which is lovely in the winter and in the summer, we have lots of doors to open up out to the pool, decking and verandah so it is a very open house.

Découvrez aussi