Home in Bush Setting between Brisbane & Gold Coast

Home in Bush Setting between Brisbane & Gold Coast

1 Compte rendu

Heather

Dernière connexion

Plus d'un mois

Membre depuis 

juillet 2018

  • Cette personne est un supermembre. Elle a déjà échangé sa maison, répond rapidement aux demandes ou son annonce a été vérifiée par l'un de nos moyens d'authentification. Contactez-nous pour en savoir plus.


Lancez-vous

Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées


Rédiger un message personnel

Indisponible

Indisponible

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 chambres
Couchages 4
2 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

Our open plan home is set in a unique bushland environment, surrounded by large eucalyptus trees. The house is built on the side of a north facing hill which lets the sunlight stream into our house. The large windows frame the beautiful private views. We have 3 acres of land on which kangaroos graze. The land is quite steep making for a fantastic outlook to the distance. The home was built for our retirement. It is on one level and has no stairs. It has two double bedrooms. Each bedroom has it's own bathroom/en-suite. The rest of the house consists of a very large, open plan kitchen, family room and lounge room area. We also have a separate office space. This room can accommodate an extra bed if necessary. A large covered deck is accessed from the family room. We regularly dine and relax outside. A BBQ is available for your use. From the deck you look out into the tree-tops below - a bird watchers paradise. We have a large 2 car garage and laundry area. Underneath the home we have built a private flat for our son. This unit is completely separate and isolated from the upstairs house - you would never know he is there but have the security of having someone to call on if there is a problem.

We have a beautiful new home which we take great pride in and we would show the same devoted care for your home. Please note: we are more than happy to swap our house for a motorhome. We are experienced motorhomers having spent 18mths in total traveling around Europe over the years.

Options et accessibilité

1 Compte rendu

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. We are an older but still very active couple who started our lives as teachers and ended up in business. Heather continues to work as a part time small business accounting consultant while Siggy has been retired (business manager) for almost 10 years.

  2. We have exchanged our house many times with both overseas and local families and are always open to offers from anywhere overseas (especially Europe/UK and USA) and in Australia (especially up north such as Cairns or Broome). Please temp us with your offer - we will always entertain new ideas.

  3. We built our house in natural 3 acres of bushland to be close to nature and we absolutely love living here. All our neighbors also live on acreage. Our other interests include bike riding (why walk when you can ride), bush walking, gardening and photography. Siggy still plays a little indoor football while Heather loves to read a good book. Siggy speaks a little German and understands Polish.

Disponibilités

White
Flexible
Green
Disponible
Red
Indisponible

Localisation

Quartier

We live in an area of natural beauty. Our house is located in the hills, halfway between Brisbane (the capital city of Queensland), and the Gold Coast (known throughout the world for its glorious beaches). Inland from us is a wonderful green tropical forest. We are very close to some of the best surf beaches in Australia. Off the coast there are numerous islands. They are accessible via ferry or boats that may be hired from many local sites. Fraser Island, located to the north of Brisbane, is the largest sand island in the world. Moreton and Stradbroke islands are very close by and accessible by regular ferry. Whale watching is a favourite past-time from late July to early October (get up and personal in a tour boat).

Because we have sea, sand, forest and mountains there are many varied recreational activities to choose from including surfing, swimming, diving, boating, 4 wheel driving, bush walking or just lazing around and enjoying our mild climate. If you like shopping we are very close to some of the largest shopping centers (eg: Hyperdome).

All our neighbors live on larger blocks of land. We can see houses but they are far enough away not to disturb us. Nevertheless because we live in a semi rural area our neighborhood is closely knit. We only have to ask to get help when many hands are needed.

Our land attracts many local animals. Kangaroos, exotic birds and lizards can often be seen from our house. The views across our valley and over to the coast are beautifully relaxing. Of interest for children (literally just down the road) are 6 of the largest theme/recreational parks in Australia - Movie World, Dream World, Water World, Outback Spectacular, Wet N Wild and Sea World. Thousands of tourist come to the Gold Coast just to visit these parks.

Great opportunities abound for hiking and walking. We have 3 National Parks inside an hour's drive. 3 renowned fauna parks - including Australia Zoo (home of Steve Irwin, "The Crocodile Hunter") - are also within easy reach of our home.

Our local neighborhood shopping precinct is only 5 minute drive away. You can get all your daily provisions and fuel here, plus doctor/dentist/chemist services. Brisbane and the Gold Coast have many very large shopping centers within easy reach of our home. The M1 motorway, which runs from north to south through the whole area, is a mere 5 minutes drive from our door. The vast majority of roads in Queensland do not have tolls.

There are many restaurants to choose from and lots of places to enjoy a picnic. The weather can get quite hot and humid in summer(28-35 degrees day time) while the winters are quite mild. Daytime winter temperatures of 21-25 degrees are common. Most of our rain falls in summer, however, because of the warm temperature, a rainy day can be very pleasant.

Our house faces north so it warms up in winter and has good air flow in summer to keep cool - we designed it that way. There are fans in every room. We seldom need to wear heavy warm clothes. The water we use is diverted from our roof and stored in tanks under our house. It has no chemicals added.

Restaurants
Lots of places to eat out to choose from within a short drive or our property.
En soirée
Local pubs and clubs a'plenty.
Cafés
Your choice of coffee shops or eateries or takeaways.
Lèche-vitrine
Local shopping in Ormeau Village or extreme choice of shops either at Coomera or Beenleigh or Hyperdome.
Culture
Semi rural area with a long history in both early settlement and aboriginal sites.
Promenades
Many short walks around our semi rural area or further afield in our many National Parks.
Un peu d'exercice
Walk around Lake Coomera where there are kids playgrounds and lots of exercise platforms.
Idées d’excursions
Along the coast, inland to the more mountainous areas or in a ferry to the many island in the bay.

Découvrez aussi