Large, comfortable family home close to beach

Large, comfortable family home close to beach


Dernière connexion

Plus d'un mois

Membre depuis 

février 2006


Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées

Rédiger un message personnel



Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 chambres
Couchages 8
2 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

We have a very comfortable 4-bedroom family home in the Bayside suburb of Beaumaris with a separate bungalow, 30 minutes by train from central Melbourne. It's a typical Australian beachside home, single-storey, front and back gardens, very light and airy. We're 500 metres from very pleasant (and safe) Bay beaches and excellent seaside walks. There are four yacht clubs within 15 minutes drive from us. Superb surfing is only 1 hour away. Living rooms are filled with artworks by myself and my friends. Our video, DVD & CD collection is extensive. We have large personal libraries of historical, biographical and other non-fiction works, mountains of thrillers and other fiction and over 100 cookbooks! We enjoy entertaining in both our front and back gardens (gas barbecue in the back). Should you wish, you may take advantage of a Landrover Defender 4-wheel drive vehicle and explore Victoria's many stunning national parks (mountains, beaches, deserts, all within 2-3 hours drive). Broadband (fast) internet is connected, we have a web videoconferencing system and wireless network (Macintosh). We have a 2-year-old black-and-white cat (very independent) who we will require you to feed... and a large black standard poodle called 'Louis' who is 11 and may or may not survive until Christmas 2006. If he is still with us, you are welcome to care for him – or he can go stay with good friends who love having him visit.

Options et accessibilité

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. My name is Randy and I am a freelance writer, involved in advertising, direct marketing, speechwriting and other communications. I worked for a year with the International Herald Tribune in Paris – which is when I acquired my taste for things French. Today, I'm also working on two novels, a collection of short stories (about fishing!) and other personal projects. I speak French and Spanish fluently, and want to expose my two daughters (15 and 13) to life in France as early as possible. My wife Kerryn is a medical scientist working in genetics at Monash University. Like me, she has travelled extensively – she's worked in Sweden and in the Solomon Islands, and looks forward to exchanging homes with like-minded families in Europe or French Polynesia. She has a Masters Degree in Health Science, with a focus on workplace stress among scientists. I paint, draw and photograph as well as writing, and love latin guitar (I'm learning bossa nova Brazilian guitar at the moment). Both Kerryn and I are excellent cooks and love being exposed to new cuisines and entertaining friends with new recipes! My daughter Stephanie is 15 and aspires to a medical or veterinary career. My younger daughter Tiffany is 13 and wants to be a dancer, art teacher, actress, mother and zoo-keeper (well, she wants at least 6 dogs!) Both girls are studying French at school and would enjoy an 'immersion' experience in France, including, if possible, some time at a French school.





Our neighborhood used to be a beachside holiday area for Melbourne – and is now a well-established 'Bayside' suburb. Many of Australia's Heidelberg School ('impressionist'-like) painters used this area as subject matter in the early 1900s. Beaumaris is home to a mix of retired and young families. There are many schools, tennis courts, golf courses, surf lifesaving and sailing clubs nearby. A bus stop is two blocks away, and train stations can be reached in 15 minutes, with fast service into the middle of Melbourne (a large, cosmopolitan city of 3.5+ million, with fantastic restaurants, great museums and galleries and an excellent music scene).

Découvrez aussi