Countryhouse Tasmania, wildlife, organic garden, bushwalking, alt lifestyle

Countryhouse Tasmania, wildlife, organic garden, bushwalking, alt lifestyle


Dernière connexion

Plus d'un mois

Membre depuis 

décembre 2005


Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées

Rédiger un message personnel



Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 chambres
Couchages 5
1 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

We offer a 2 to 3 bedroom mudbrick/timber home, including small office, 2 lounges with lots of light and bush views. The deck faces north and has views, cooking is on gas or woodfired combustion stove, heating is by comb. stove linked to central heating or woodheater. It's a nice cosy place with an extensive organic vegetable and house gardens. Spring water.
The photos are not so good, but they show a little of the place.

Options et accessibilité

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. Tyn (51) is a semiretired solicitor and Robyn (46) is a pastel artist. Our 5 children have grown up and left us free to travel. We enjoy world music, gardening, bushwalking and reading We have a simple but cosy home which we want to swap for longer period(s) totalling 1 year from July 06 on.





The house is on 1+ hectare, 15 minutes form Deloraine, the first ever "Australian Community of the Year",with lots of alternative lifestyle, artists and crafts people. Picturesque wooded ridges and the Great Western Tiers are visible everywhere. Quamy Bluff towers above the property on the southwest. Lots of wildlife, kangaroos, birds , trees. EXCELLENT bush hiking (short or long), trout fishing, caving , horseriding etc are all within short driving distance. Tasmania is too beautiful to describe. Travel to Melbourne by boat or plane is reasonably priced. Summer temperatures are not too hot and winter temperatures do not often fall below zero celcius. We love the vegetable garden,which we are expanding. If you want them, our chickens, they will provide eggs in the warmer months. Friends nearby can help you with horseriding or bushwalking activities. Our car is an old but seviceable Subaru 4 WD stationwagon.We also have a VW Kombie, but it too old for travel to the mainland. The beds have Nikken magnet sleep systems for good rest, yet these are removable if you don't like them.

Découvrez aussi