Absolutely beautiful house located within 30 minutes of Melbourne!!

Absolutely beautiful house located within 30 minutes of Melbourne!!


Dernière connexion

Plus d'un mois

Membre depuis 

décembre 2005


Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées

Rédiger un message personnel



Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 chambres
Couchages 4
3 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

Our house comfortably sleeps 4. The main part of our home features a large kitchen/meals area (with brand new appliances), lounge/dining room, study and 3 large bedrooms, bathroom and semi-ensuite. We have 3 TVs, VCR and DVD. We have all the usual mod cons, such as dishwasher, ducted heating, computer (with broadband internet connection) and printer/scanner/copier, sewing machine, washer, dryer and freezer. We also have a huge garage/retreat/bathroom which could be used as extra accommodation. It has white tiles on the floor and has plaster walls. It currently has a lounge suite, TV and stereo/CD player in it.

We have an Australian native garden (very low in maintenance - which I have recently planted) and a wonderful oasis private backyard (with a tropical theme - planted with palms and tree ferns) that is nearly all paved, which is excellent for children to kick a ball or ride their bikes. We often sit out on warm balmy nights and have a BBQ and the children ride their bikes or play in their huge sandpit. Native colourful birds (rosellas, rainbow lorikeets and parrots) inhabit our garden (as long as we feed them!!).

Our neighbourhood is very child friendly, with several playgrounds (together with kindergarten, primary and high schools, football oval and tennis courts) within easy strolling distance. There is a child care centre 5 minutes walk away that caters for part time hours (which is a rare find).

Options et accessibilité

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. A little about us - my name is Leanne and I am 44. John, my husband is 41. We have 2 boys, Joshua aged nearly 5 and Luke aged nearly 7. We are non-smokers and our children are house-trained and respectful of the property of others. We have no pets.

    Our main interest is to bring up our children in an harmonious environment and for them to experience many different cultures and countries of the world in their early years. John is very handy around the house and can do anything, from plumbing through to basic mechanics on cars. Myself, I love gardening, cooking and socialising. Luke and Josh love playgrounds and riding their bikes and being with their mum and dad (and new friends).

    John is a engineer (by trade) (with a marketing degree) and I am a retired legal secretary/supervisor from the biggest lawfirm in the country, but more importantly, now a full time mother.

    John speaks and writes fluent English, Spanish, German and Japanese and we are both well travelled.

    We successfully completed a home exchange in Bilbao, Spain for 6 months in late 2004, and would like to make this a way of life for all of us in the years to come.





Our home is located in Wantirna, Victoria. There is a bus stop at our door which takes you to the local railway station for connection to Melbourne (approx. 30 minutes) which will take you into the Melbourne CBD. The nearby Eastern and South Eastern Freeways connects to Melbourne and our international airport and makes Wantirna an easy drive from Melbourne

Locally, our house is within walking distance (1km) from one of the biggest shopping centres in the southern hemisphere (Knox City) which has cinemas and a vast array of restaurants, boutique shops and supermarkets. We are within easy driving distance to wineries, pottery, art and craft galleries, hot hair ballooning, an excellent Australian wildlife park, bushwalking tracks and a vintage steam train that meanders up through the mountains. The beach is approx. 40 mins drive away.

Découvrez aussi