Home in the hills

Home in the hills

Derek

Dernière connexion

Plus d'un mois

Membre depuis 

janvier 2006


Lancez-vous

Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées


Rédiger un message personnel

Indisponible

Indisponible

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 chambres
Couchages 5
2 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

Our home is a comfortable 4 bedroom, 2 study, 2 bathroom home on the side of a hill overlooking a national park. As we have 2 sons we have a playstation2, DVDs, VCR and air hockey table. There are two lounge areas both with comfortable seating with TV in each (one has Sat TV). The whole house has airconditioning and there are also fans and an above-ground swimming pool next to the house. The main lounge area has a fireplace if heating is required. We have half an acre (2000 sq m) of land with lawn area, large trees and many types of bushes. We also have a fenced in area with nine chickens, so fresh eggs are always available. The whole garden is fully fenced making it ideal for families with younger children. There is also a 2 car lockup garage so car swap is a possibility.

Options et accessibilité

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. Our names are Derek (52) and Sue (45) and we have two sons aged 8 and 12. I work for the government in the IT area and my wife is a teacher at the local school. We have lived in this house for 14 years and have recently built an extension to the house comprising of 2 bedrooms, a lounge area for the children. They also have their own bathroom/toilet. We have wanted to visit Europe for a long time but felt the children were too young to appreciate the experience. Our eldest son has been learning German and Italian at school and is really keen to practise what he has learnt. We are both originally from England but have spent most of our lives in Australia. We would love to enjoy the cooler European weather for a while. We would treat any home as if it were our own so you could be sure we would take good care of your home. We have friends who live locally who speak German and could help if there were any language problems. Sue's parents also live nearby and could help with any queries or problems encountered.
    This is the first time we have considered home swap and look forward to a great experience.

Disponibilités

White
Flexible
Green
Disponible
Red
Indisponible

Localisation

Quartier

Roleystone is a small (6000 people)community in the hills 30 Km to the east of Perth. It is surrounded by forest areas, great for bushwalking and there are also Dams nearby which are great places for a picnic. The nearest shops are a few minutes drive away where you can pick up all grocery items. There are also large orchards in the area so fresh fruit is always available quite cheaply. A 10 minute drive will take you to Armadale which has a much greater variety of shops and a cinema and public swimmimg pools. There are several cafes/restaurants, a ten-pin bowling alley and many fast-food outlets. Beaches are 35 minutes away by car and Perth is a 30 minute drive by car. Public transport is available although limited from Roleystone. However Armadale has train and bus services. A trip to Perth will take you to Kings Park, Swan River, Burswood Casino, Art Gallery, Museum, Mint, Belltower and there are cycling tracks all around the river. There are golf courses and wildlife parks in the area. If you wish to see more of Western Australia there are many coach tours available from Perth.

Découvrez aussi