Comfortable brick home in quiet, leafy area

Comfortable brick home in quiet, leafy area


Dernière connexion

Plus d'un mois

Membre depuis 

janvier 2006


Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées

Rédiger un message personnel



Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 chambres
Couchages 6
2 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

Our home is split-level [4 steps] with a sheltered carport to one side. It is on a tree-lined street with leafy gardens at front and rear. The house is electrically heated throughout, thermostatically controlled, and there is a slow-combustion wood fire in the lounge. The bedrooms and bathrooms are on the upper level while on the lower level are the open plan lounge-dining room, modern kitchen and laundry. All these open to a large, mostly screened, back terrace with dining and lounging facilities. Five steps lead down to a barbeque courtyard with a table setting and a deck with inground jacuzzi. Another lower level is where our vegetable patch is along with a number of fruit trees [apples, plums, cherries, persimmon, lemon] surrounding the lawn. Both front and rear gardens hold many trees, flowering shrubs and seasonal flowers. We really enjoy our garden. At the rear is a gate which opens onto a nature area and beyond is a hill where herds of kangaroos gather and graze.
We frequently have guests to dine and to stay and like our home to present a warm and inviting atmosphere.

Options et accessibilité

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. Keith and I are a mature age couple, both retired but still young at heart and active. We have three adult children - a son and daughter who live in Canberra with their families and a daughter who lives in Brisbane, Queensland with her husband and daughter. Our families are very important to us.
    We enjoy travelling both within Australia and internationally. We have not done a Home Exchange before but are eager to experience another country as a resident knowing that at the same time someone can visit the home we love.
    Our interests are varied as we enjoy many things including reading, fine dining, the theatre and concerts, walking and cycling. In winter, we enjoy both downhill and cross-country skiing and throughout the year play tennis two or three times a week at our Tennis Club nearby. Keith is a keen fisherman and woodworker while I enjoy art and craft. Our garden is an on-going interest.





Canberra is the capital city of Australia and is an ideal base for touring to many diverse areas. Some of the many attractions are the National Museum, National Art Gallery, the Australian Institute of Sport and National Science & Technology Museum to name but a few. There is every kind of sporting facility - golf, tennis, swimming, cycling are some. Spectator sports such as cricket, hockey and all the football codes are enthusiastically supported. We have quick and easy access to an excellent walking and bicycle path system which can take you all over Canberra.
There are many wineries nearby, Sydney is an easy 3 hour drive, Melbourne 7 hours. We visit both regularly. The coastal beaches are 2 hours' drive and the Snowy Mountains where we ski in winter are also 2 hours. The surrounding areas offer a variety of attractions and make for pleasant visits for a day's outing or more.
Within a few minutes' walk is a regional shopping centre and this is where our Tennis Club is. Two other small groups of shops are nearby. A large business/shopping centre is 7 minutes' drive away, with plenty of parking, while the main Civic Centre is a 15 minute drive. A good bus service to both runs by the rear of our house.

Découvrez aussi